first_img LEAVE A REPLY Cancel replyLog in to leave a comment Toronto, ON – The greatest night of the year to be Canadian just got even better with the announcement of a blockbuster lineup of presenters and performers scheduled to appear at the Canada’s Walk of Fame Awards on December 1 in Toronto.Catherine O’Hara, Russell Peters, Barenaked Ladies, Sarah McLachlan, Andrew Loog Oldham, Whitehorse, Marie-Mai, The Tenors, Dr. Roberta Bondar, Max Kerman, Ginette Reno and Wendy Crewson are set to appear on the show, where nine Canadians will be celebrated and inducted into Canada’s Walk of Fame.Also confirmed to attend and walk the red carpet are Kurt Browning, Karen Kain, Rex Harrington, Veronica Tennant, Evelyn Hart, Sonia Rodriguez, Randy Bachman, Donovan Bailey and Team Canada ’72 members Paul Henderson, Pat Stapleton, Red Berenson, Frank Mahovlich and Pete Mahovlich. Watch for more names to be announced prior to the show.Tickets to see the 2018 Canada’s Walk of Fame Awards show are on sale year’s Inductees are:Seth Rogen and Evan Goldberg (Arts and Entertainment)Andrea Martin (Arts and Entertainment)Col. Chris Hadfield (Science and Technology)Leonard Cohen (Legend Inductee)Andy Kim (Arts and EntertainmentTessa Virtue and Scott Moir (Sports and Athletics)Jimmy Pattison (Business and Entrepreneurship)CTV is the broadcast partner of Canada’s Walk of Fame. CANADA’S WALK OF FAME AWARDS will air on CTV and on the CTV app in December. John Brunton, Lindsay Cox, Jeffrey Latimer and Randy Lennox are Executive Producers of the CANADA’S WALK OF FAME AWARDS.For a complete list of Inductees and more information on Canada’s Walk of Fame visit: Media links CWOF Website @cwofame @CWOFameAbout CTVCTV is Canada’s #1 private broadcaster. Featuring a wide range of quality news, sports, information, and entertainment programming, CTV has been Canada’s most-watched television network for the past 17 years in a row. CTV is a division of Bell Media, Canada’s premier multimedia company with leading assets in television, radio, digital, and Out-of-Home. Bell Media is owned by BCE Inc. (TSX, NYSE: BCE), Canada’s largest communications company. More information about CTV can be found on the network’s website at Canada’s Walk of FameNow celebrating its 20th anniversary, Canada’s Walk of Fame is a national platform that celebrates Canadian achievement at the highest level in many fields, fueling our sense of Canadian pride and inspiring the next generation to follow in their footsteps. Canada’s Walk of Fame is the foremost honour for cultural, entrepreneurial, athletic, philanthropic and science/technology excellence in Canada. Current programs include the RBC Emerging Musician Program, Canada’s Walk of Fame Hometown Stars, presented by Cineplex, and the nationally televised broadcast designated by the CRTC as a program of national interest. Canada’s Walk of Fame was established in 1998 by co-founders Bill Ballard, Dusty Cohl and Peter Soumalias, with Dianne Schwalm and in partnership with Gary Slaight. The organization has inducted 173 Canadians to date, with their stars having a permanent place of tribute on the streets of Toronto’s Entertainment District. For a complete list of Inductees along with more information on Canada’s Walk of Fame visit:  Canada’s Walk of Fame gratefully acknowledges the support of its 2018 Partners: Bell Media, Cineplex Entertainment, Slaight Communications, RBC, Fairmont Hotels & Resorts, WestJet, RYU, Trace Water, Molson Coors, Arterra Wines, and its first Friend of Canada’s Walk of Fame, MLSE.  Canada’s Walk of Fame is a registered charity. Charitable Registration Number 889896924RR0001. Advertisement Advertisementcenter_img Advertisement Login/Register With: Facebook Twitterlast_img read more